Farewell-Time Well Spent

Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one”. –Malcolm Forbes

It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge“-Albert Einstein

A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops”.– Henry Adams

I have come to believe that a great teacher is a great artist and that there are as few as there are any other great artists. Teaching might even be the greatest of the arts since the medium is the human mind and spirit.“-John Steinbeck

Good-parenting-quotes

Thank you all for a great course. This course has taught me the importance of expecting unintended consequences and challenges in early childhood education. As an early childhood educator,  I must prepare for cirumstances that may or may not be within my control. My goal is to provide the best educational atmopshere for the children and staff and to assist children with the development of confidence, curiosity and imagination to reach their full potential both emotionally and physically.We will provide a warm, nurturing and safe environment that caters to each individual child and families needs. This course highlighted the goal to create an inclusive program enhancing the children’s awareness of, and respect for cultural differences,similarities, and abilities. This was a great group and I appreciate all of the feedback, suggestions, and comments. I wish you all the best of luck and continued success.

early childhood development         bgates

2 thoughts on “Farewell-Time Well Spent

  1. Felicia,
    I particularly like your quote from Albert Einstein about how it is the art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge. Imparting a love of learning and creativity in our students is so much more important than having them memorize rote facts. Congratulations on a job well done. I wish you success in all of your future endeavors. Thank you for all of your input, comments, suggestions and words of encouragement throughout our courses together at Walden.

  2. Felicia,
    I agree with your comment about intended and unintended consequences of your actions. Before this course I would have never thought that my behaviors could be associated with intended or unintended consequences. I really like that you added educational quotes to your blog post this week, I did not think to do that. You pulled some great quotes as it pertains to the field and the importance of our work as early childhood professionals and educators. I like and relate most with Malcom Forbes quote! I have enjoyed your posts and input throughout this course, thank you for your continued dedication to this course but also the early childhood field! Good luck as you continue your professional journey in the early childhood field! 🙂

Leave a comment